#91 Sounds From The Wilderness 14 May 2023

The swifts are back in Bradford on Avon, the sun is kind of out and the days continue to stretch into some kind of elysian paradise.

First broadcast on 14 May 2023 at www.westwiltsradio.com at 21:00 and repeated on Thursday at 15:00, this show features new tunes from the shires, a new serial and a couple of cautionary tales from Notting Hill in the days of the Underground.

01. Ambrosiacs – Annie and Alex
02. The Langan Band – One Whole Year
03. Life in Mono – Blackout
04. Mike Absolom – The Saga of Peaches Melba and the Hash Officer
05. Ivor Cutler – Life in a Scotch Sitting Room Ep. 1
06. Gaz Brookfield – Loud and Clear
07. Lytupp – Tinge
08. Redshift – Birth
09. Byron Rimes – Somershireland
10. Wasuremono – Fill Your Lungs
11. Iron Hearse – The Last Starfighter
12. Mike Absolom – Don’t Tell it on the Telephone
13. Glissando Guitar Orchestra – excerpt